Testimonials

Excellent customer service is at the core of everything we do at Woodsmith Construction. It is not just simple lip service, as it is a promise we deliver every day. A great customer experience should go hand in hand with a well-built home. Since 2001 we have been building and renovating homes throughout Toronto’s east end, maintaining an exceptionally high customer satisfaction rate. With each new client comes a unique opportunity to continue our mission to deliver the best quality, fit, finish, and experience. We take your home’s investment seriously, so you can rest assured that you will be in good hands with us from start to finish.  Please read some of these past customer reviews to showcase our successful approach to customer service.

  • Woodsmith Construction Inc. recently completed a full-home renovation on our place, including underpinning and adding a third floor. We couldn't be happier with the results and the level of service that we received from Chris and his entire team. Chris is an absolute professional who is extremely knowledgable, dedicated to his craft and was exceptionally responsive at all points in the project to all of our questions and concerns. For us, this timely communication provided a level of comfort and assurance - I cannot imagine doing a project of this scale without it! During the project, the worksite was kept so clean - our neighbours consistently commented on how great and respectful the team was. We were able to complete a huge project with very little tension and to me, that speaks volumes about the manner in which the project was carried out. In terms of the results, we are thrilled. The workmanship, detail and solid construction of our home are all that we hoped for. This workmanship and level of service continued through the final stages of the project, when we were completing the finishing touches. Chris ensured that every small detail was arranged for and completed. Obviously, we highly recommend Woodsmith Construction and are grateful to Chris and his team for the amazing work, professionalism and service they provided.

  • We had a great experience working with Chris at Woodsmith Construction. He is honest, transparent, realistic, easy to get in touch with and makes himself available to his clients whenever they need him. I would gladly recommend Woodsmith Construction to anyone doing a renovation as Chris made a complicated process a positive experience.

  • Lynn
    2020-03-31
    Google

    We were very pleased with the results of our renovation project completed by Chris and his team at Woodsmith Construction. As well as a great end-product, Chris provided excellent customer communication services throughout the whole process that were greatly appreciated! We would have no hesitation in recommending Woodsmith Construction and in fact have already booked them for a second project.

  • Woodsmith construction just completed a gut job and garage addition for my husband and I and it was the best experience I could have hoped for especially given all the renovation horror stories we have heard. They were so professional, helpful, diligent and responsive and the quality of the renovation was first class. I would recommend anyone to hire Woodsmith construction for all their needs whether it is a renovation or a new build. We could not be happier with the outcome and our newly renovated home.

  • Rick Wilson
    2020-03-31
    Google

    Woodsmith Construction completed a project for us in a timely and professional manner. The quality of their workmanship is superb. Communication between them and us was informative, courteous and collaborative. We would highly recommend them.

  • Woodsmith Construction is first and foremost one of the leading contractors serving the GTA. We at Rigid Frame Structural Engineers Inc. provide structural engineering consulting for them. Woodsmith always adhere to the drawings and regulations in all of their construction projects. We also find Chris and all his crews to be very respectful. We recommend Woodsmith to all our clients who like to tackle renovations.

  • Emmanuel Moysis
    2019-03-31
    Google

  • Lynn E
    2019-09-28
    Houzz

    We were very pleased with the results of our renovation project completed by Chris and his team at Woodsmith Construction. As well as a great end-product, Chris provided excellent customer communication services throughout the whole process that were greatly appreciated! We would have no hesitation in recommending Woodsmith Construction and in fact have already booked them for a second project.

  • Rick Wilson
    2017-10-02
    Houzz

    Woodsmith Construction completed a project for us in a timely and professional manner. The quality of their workmanship is superb. Communication between them and us was informative, courteous and collaborative. We would highly recommend them.

  • Oksana Bazawluk
    2017-09-25
    Houzz

    Chris and the Woodsmith Construction team turned a moldy and old basement into our family's oasis. Chris was very responsive and listened to our needs every step of the way. Chris never cut corners and stands behind his work. I highly recommend Woodsmith Construction!!

  • Dave Duncan
    2017-05-29
    Houzz

    The Woodsmith team did a phenomenal job of rebuilding our house to match our dream on-time and within our budget. Chris (the owner) was always accessible, open to ideas and patient with questions. This made all the difference for us. He understands that a job of this scale is something that an owner will likely only do once, and he offered great advice and put all our fears at ease. We constantly knew exactly how we were tracking to our budget (to the dollar) and our job site was clean and orderly at all times (which our neighbours very much appreciated). We were nervous about our year-long adventure in renos (we've all heard horror stories), but Chris helped us spread out decisions over time and provided clear options for any challenges his team encountered, making that year a surprisingly pleasant one. All of the work was top-quality and has garnered unsolicited positive comments from anyone who sees our home (including other contractors working in our neighbourhood). I have no problem recommending Woodsmith; you will be in very good hands.

  • We worked with Chris for over a year as he and his team renovated our semi in the west end. It was a total gut job of an old house so had it challenges from the beginning. Chris was excellent at explaining the options and giving us pros and cons of each so that we could make informed decisions. Chris was always available during night or day to answer questions or return email. Chris was also excellent at managing our neighbours who proved quite problematic throughout the entire process. He always had an eye on the budget and timing and his projections were very close. His billing was transparent without any hidden costs. We continue to work with Chris and his team to this day on the update of our exterior.

  • Jennifer Godwin
    2016-06-24
    Houzz

    We hired Woodsmith Construction and his team to turn the attic of our 1905 home to a master suite. In addition to the all-round good vibes we felt from Chris, he showed signs of being the most honest, capable, and confident in comparison to the other companies we interviewed. We felt like this was someone that we could trust with our savings and the future of our home. Chris provided us with an itemized budget prior to the start of the renovation. From the beginning we could see clearly how much each portion of the project would cost. This was updated every couple of weeks to reflect the actual costs of the work that was completed or underway. This was extremely helpful and reassuring. Woodsmith Construction also has a number of professional and courteous team members. We had an excellent experience with all the trades and sub-contractors that worked with Chris to make our home beautiful. Most importantly we are extremely happy with the workmanship and can tell that each member of the Woodsmith Construction team takes pride in creating quality spaces. Our project was not lacking in obstacles along the way but ultimately we are delighted with the end result and would highly recommend Woodsmith Construction for any project. Thank you Chris, Angelina and everyone at Woodsmtih for creating our dream space.

  • windows first
    2015-08-28
    Houzz

    I've worked with Chris on numerous projects in the GTA.From small renos to large additions & full renovations.His communication with customers & suppliers is prompt with great attention to detail.thank you ed@windowsfirst.com

  • I have been working with woodsmith construction for about 7 years the company is very professional and hands on when the detail work is at its best if your renovating this is the company to use

  • evoosh
    2015-04-20
    Houzz

    We hired the company to perform structural improvements and renovations. The work was done on a good professional level with attention to detail in the most efficient way. The work was completed on schedule and within a reseanable budget.

  • Thomas Guillot
    2015-04-09
    Houzz

    When we decided to put an addition on our bungalow, we interviewed many different contractors and construction companies. We were most impressed with Woodsmith because he seemed to be the most realistic in terms of timing, and stressed that he would do his best to keep our project within our budget. Woodsmith was the only company of the seven we interviewed who could commit to giving us a detailed print out of all costs including materials, labour and his mark-up. We got these print outs every 2 weeks and found this to be super helpful as we were able to see where most of our money was going. The one time we had a concern, Chris was able to address it. Chris worked with the guy who did our drawings to ensure that we were doing the most with the money we had. In doing this we found ways of saving money which enabled us to actually add more square footage to the house. Chris’ crew was both pleasant and professional. We had one issue with one of the sub contractors and when we brought it to Chris’ attention, he dealt with it immediately and ensured that we were happy and satisfied with the compensation. Chris was such a pleasure to work with. Whenever we had questions or concerns, he answered them immediately and often came to meet with us. We have absolutely no hesitations at all in recommending Woodsmith Construction. Chris is more than just a contractor. He brings an excellent eye to a project and reassurance and patience when working with the customer. Michelle and Thomas

  • cwagman
    2014-11-28
    Houzz

    The workmanship was of an extremely high caliber. The company used very experienced workers, carpenters and trades. Our home came out better than expected. That is because Mr. Woodsmith provided great recommendations in terms of what work should be done and what colours should be used.

  • snightingale1
    2014-03-18
    Houzz

    Chris and his team removed 2 load bearing walls for us. He was friendly and always picked up the phone if I had to call him with any questions. The job took a little longer than anticipated, but Chris explained everything to us as we went along, and ultimately he did a great job and managed to come in under budget (we paid less than his initial quote which was already a good price). Would recommend. The work was neat and tidy and the space looks great now.

  • emilyaps
    2014-01-06
    Houzz

    My husband and I recently hired Chris/Woodsmith construction to renovate several aspects of our newly purchased home. Right away we clicked with Chris and felt at ease and confident hiring him. He was great about providing a full cost estimate and really worked hard with us to come in line with our budget restrictions all while not compromising on quality. Over the course of 3 months he did a lot to the house including 2 bathroom remodels, Fireplace facade, stairwell railing remodel, refinishing all hardwood floors, electrical work, Built in cabinets etc... There was a lot to be done on the house and no matter how big or small the job Chris and his team were professional and amazing. I am a very design oriented person and was super happy that Chris was totally open to listening to all my ideas and truly turned this house into our dream home! He was also really amazing at completing the job in a bit of a crunch when a family emergency put us a on a tight move in timeline. We are so happy with how everything turned out - the house is now exactly what we were looking for!

  • vurukov
    2013-11-26
    Houzz

    Woodsmith Construction was the sole contractor executing a project comprising of enclosing a walk out balcony, effectively extending our kitchen and equipping it with a dine-in space. I did not extensively shop the project around as I was quite pleased with Woodsmith right away - I value the confidence I have in a contractor on par with the cost. The contract was based on full cost disclosure (hours, receipts) plus profit, and I could help out with some things to keep the costs down. If I had to isolate the one factor I was most impressed with Woodsmith it would be the quality of all workmen and trades. In quality, I mean professionalism, punctuality, skill and interpersonal skills – the latter are often at a premium in the industry, at least in my opinion. The project moved along at a reasonable pace given the size and all aspect of the built, framing, exterior and interior work were done well and with the appropriate attention to detail. In addition, I can’t recall one instance when I was not able to reach my contact at Woodsmith within 5 minutes or less. In terms of communication, I can’t say enough good things about the company and to me communication in a way equals confidence. In summary, I found the company to be dedicated and committed to all of their trades, which in turn resulted in a successful project execution and an excellent end product.

  • I've worked with Woodsmith Construction on several projects and have never been disappointed. Not only is Chris extremely knowledgable about his craft, he is incredibly reliable, sensible, and skilled. My client's happiness is paramount to him and he's quick to go that extra mile if and when necessary. Construction on any level is an emotional experience, and with Woodsmith Construction you can rest assure that you're in great hands.

  • jmaurry
    2013-06-04
    Houzz

    Chris provided me with online advice regarding my kitchen and home improvement project. It's hard to find professionals that will respond to queries and really want to help in the sometimes difficult process of selecting finishes and materials. Chris went out of his way to offer me advice at no charge, just wanting to help with the process. Woodsmith Construction does beautiful work, so I value Chris' opinion.

  • I have worked with many professionals in this industry over the last decade or so, and have found few that consistently deliver the same level of construction experience and expertise as Woodsmith. It's one thing to talk a great story with the client, it's another thing entirely to deliver a final product that is exceptionally high in quality and still on budget and on time. A huge contributor to Woodsmith and their success is their relationships with their clients and their ability to communicate throughout the course of a project. I think communication and clarity during a renovation goes a long way to calm a clients nerves and keep them in the loop during all stages of the project. I would highly recommend anyone who maybe considering a renovation of any complexity to meet with Chris of Woodsmith and hear first hand what his company can do for you.

  • PCorr
    2021-03-31
    Homestars

    The existing garage was dilapidated and near collapse. Woodsmith was recommended to us by our neighbour. Chris was very patient with us as we were very cost conscious and admittedly a bit difficult to please in that area. We ran into some issues that drove up costs but Chris was very forward with the details and helped keeps costs under control and kept us from exceeding our available funding. If something didn't go as planned Chris made sure to fix the issue as best as he could. He has high standards for his work and his actions were always in support of his ideals. Our garage is almost a year old now. Everything is still working well. We have heard comments from strangers on how beautiful the garage is. Thank you Chris and team for getting the job done despite the various challenges the project encountered.

  • Jonathan M.
    2021-03-31
    Homestars

    We used Woodsmith Construction for a significant home renovation project that was completed in 2019. What sets Woodsmith Construction apart and what was the highlight of our experience with this company was its after-completion service. Chris Smith continues to respond to our inquiries in an extremely timely way and he stands behind his company's work. Even questions that might seem extremely basic are answered with care and professionalism. When we had issues with home repairs that were unconnected to the work that Woodsmith Construction completed, Chris continued to offer assistance and support, even when he didn't really need to.

  • Lynn
    2020-03-31
    Homestars

    We were very pleased with the results of our renovation project completed by Chris and his team at Woodsmith Construction. As well as a great end-product, Chris provided excellent customer communication services throughout the whole process that were greatly appreciated! We would have no hesitation in recommending Woodsmith Construction and in fact have already booked them for a second project.

  • Jerry
    2020-03-31
    Homestars

    I had the rare opportunity to have owned a Woodsmith-built home, and also experience renovations from the same. Chris is a great person to deal with, and the home was one of the most sturdiest and resilient homes I have ever had. I would highly recommend Chris for work that requires attention to detail, for a reasonable price. Cost is for renos only.

  • Wilson
    2019-03-31
    Homestars

    Woodsmith Construction completed a project for us in a timely and professional manner. The quality of their workmanship is superb. Communication between them and us was informative, courteous and collaborative. We would highly recommend them.

  • DD
    2019-03-31
    Homestars

    The Woodsmith team did a phenomenal job of rebuilding our house to match our dream on-time and within our budget. Chris (the owner) was always accessible, open to ideas and patient with questions. This made all the difference for us. He understands that a job of this scale is something that an owner will likely only do once, and he offered great advice and put all our fears at ease. We constantly knew exactly how we were tracking to our budget (to the dollar) and our job site was clean and orderly at all times (which our neighbours very much appreciated). We were nervous about our year-long adventure in renos (we've all heard horror stories), but Chris helped us spread out decisions over time and provided clear options for any challenges his team encountered, making that year a surprisingly pleasant one. All of the work was top-quality and has garnered unsolicited positive comments from anyone who sees our home (including other contractors working in our neighbourhood). I have no problem recommending Woodsmith; you will be in very good hands.

  • Private User
    2019-03-31
    Homestars

    We hired Woodsmith Construction and his team to turn the attic of our 1905 home to a master suite. In addition to the all-round good vibes we felt from Chris, he showed signs of being the most honest, capable, and confident in comparison to the other companies we interviewed. We felt like this was someone that we could trust with our savings and the future of our home. Chris provided us with an itemized budget prior to the start of the renovation. From the beginning we could see clearly how much each portion of the project would cost. This was updated every couple of weeks to reflect the actual costs of the work that was completed or underway. This was extremely helpful and reassuring. Woodsmith Construction also has a number of professional and courteous team members. We had an excellent experience with all the trades and sub-contractors that worked with Chris to make our home beautiful. Most importantly we are extremely happy with the workmanship and can tell that each member of the Woodsmith Construction team takes pride in creating quality spaces. Our project was not lacking in obstacles along the way but ultimately we are delighted with the end result and would highly recommend Woodsmith Construction for any project. Thank you Chris, Angelina and everyone at Woodsmtih for creating our dream space

  • cmah
    2019-03-31
    Homestars

    Woodsmith construction just completed a gut job and garage addition for my husband and I and it was the best experience I could have hoped for especially given all the renovation horror stories we have heard. They were so professional, helpful, diligent and responsive and the quality of the renovation was first class. I would recommend anyone to hire Woodsmith construction for all their needs whether it is a renovation or a new build. We could not be happier with the outcome and our newly renovated home. Like

  • Dan
    2019-03-31
    Homestars

    We worked with Chris for over a year as he and his team renovated our semi in the west end. It was a total gut job of an old house so had it challenges from the beginning. Chris was excellent at explaining the options and giving us pros and cons of each so that we could make informed decisions. Chris was always available during night or day to answer questions or return email. Chris was also excellent at managing our neighbours who proved quite problematic throughout the entire process. He always had an eye on the budget and timing and his projections were very close. His billing was transparent without any hidden costs.

  • Patti K.
    2018-03-31
    Homestars

    Woodsmith Construction Inc has renovated several homes in my neighbourhood in the last few years and came highly recommended by a friend. My experience with them couldn’t have been better. The process itself was very smooth with few surprises. When, for example, we had unexpected water in the basement, it was handled quickly, effectively and in the most cost effective way possible. Chris, CEO Woodsmith, was the direct project manager and walked us through every phase with very helpful suggestions/opinions, pragmatic advice and realistic timelines. Communication was very timely; he was always available for questions etc. I really felt I could trust him - something that’s relatively rare in the construction/renovation industry! The budget was fair, competitive and transparent. Workspaces were always left safe and tidy. The end product was excellent with wonderful attention to detail. We love our house! Count yourself lucky on many levels if you’re able to hire Woodsmith Construction Inc!

  • Lisa O.
    2018-03-31
    Homestars

    We couldn't be happier with the work done on our basement and the WAY that it was done. We knew every step of the way, what was happening, why and what all of the options were so that we could make our choices. We knew the costs all the way through with up-dates pretty much each week. The transformation is unbelievable. The rest of the house runs better now, too, because of the basement up-grade. We're just thrilled!!!

  • I have worked with many professionals in this industry over the last decade or so, and have found few that consistently deliver the same level of construction experience and expertise as Woodsmith. It's one thing to talk a great story with the client, it's another thing entirely to deliver a final product that is exceptionally high in quality and still on budget and on time. A huge contributor to Woodsmith and their success is their relationships with their clients and their ability to communicate throughout the course of a project. I think communication and clarity during a renovation goes a long way to calm a clients nerves and keep them in the loop during all stages of the project. I would highly recommend anyone who maybe considering a renovation of any complexity to meet with Chris of Woodsmith and hear first hand what his company can do for you.

  • We hired the company to perform structural improvements and renovations. The work was done on a good professional level with attention to detail in the most efficient way. The work was completed on schedule and within a reasonable budget.

  • When we decided to put an addition on our bungalow, we interviewed many different contractors and construction companies. We were most impressed with Woodsmith because he seemed to be the most realistic in terms of timing, and stressed that he would do his best to keep our project within our budget. Woodsmith was the only company of the seven we interviewed who could commit to giving us a detailed print out of all costs including materials, labour and his mark-up. We got these print outs every 2 weeks and found this to be super helpful as we were able to see where most of our money was going. The one time we had a concern, Chris was able to address it. Chris worked with the guy who did our drawings to ensure that we were doing the most with the money we had. In doing this we found ways of saving money which enabled us to actually add more square footage to the house. Chris’ crew was both pleasant and professional. We had one issue with one of the sub contractors and when we brought it to Chris’ attention, he dealt with it immediately and ensured that we were happy and satisfied with the compensation. Chris was such a pleasure to work with. Whenever we had questions or concerns, he answered them immediately and often came to meet with us. We have absolutely no hesitations at all in recommending Woodsmith Construction. Chris is more than just a contractor. He brings an excellent eye to a project and reassurance and patience when working with the customer.

  • Matt
    2013-03-31
    Homestars

    My wife and I had just bought our first home and needed to have a lot of work done to accommodate our needs. The kitchen needed to be gutted, the master bedroom was woefully short of storage, the furnace/laundry room had to be rearranged to comply with the building code, there were a number of minor waterproofing/insulating jobs to be done on the exterior, and the attic needed an access hatch and an extra load of insulation. Friends recommended Woodsmith Construction Inc., and after meeting with the owner, Chris Smith, we were confident we had the right team for the job. Chris was very easy to work with and was always available when we needed him throughout the renovations. He was personally involved in every stage of the renovation – from design and planning to execution and follow up. His crew was very professional and respectful and did excellent work. We are extremely pleased with the results. All our friends and family rave about the design and quality of our new kitchen and the way our new wall of closets has transformed the master bedroom. We highly recommend Woodsmith for all your renovation needs.

  • lithiumus
    2013-03-31
    Homestars

    There is no such thing as a "perfect" renovation, especially not at the scale we were involved in along with all the complications fully gutting and renovating a 100 year old home and adding a 24 x 20 foot full addition (basement, main and 2nd floor @ 480sqft per floor). So why am I giving Chris and the good guys at Woodsmith Construction a 10? If everything was straight forward, then all we would be talking about is price, timelines and quality of product. IMHO, that is the bare minimum... How you deal with the suprises and unforeseen problems is really what definines the character and ethics of a Contractor. Sure there were issues and suprises and we've seen many articles and TV shows about the horror stories... but the main reason I stick to a 10 rating is that Chris ALWASY made it right. If there was something we were not happy about, Chris found a way to make it right, either by correcting it or finding an alternative. I probably have over a thousand E-mails and easily thousands of minutes of talk time with Chris. Chris was never "out of touch" and we talked many times a day. When Chris says "Hey, I want you to have what you want" he means it in the most genuine way and has shown us in action for the past 1+ years of working together. Chris is exteremely flexible with arrangements and allows you to source various solutiions as needed and does not force you into a fixed or "Woodsmith" only solution. Chris is very knowledgable with many years of experience (despite his young appearance) and definitely contributed to some of the design of our project even though we came to him with architectural designs completed and permit from the city - ready to build. We know most of Chris' workers and subs by name and have enjoyed working with the bulk of them and in fact we are still completing our basement as I write this and a detached garage will also be completed in the future. One final note about Chris is that he is genuinely "helpful" and wants to and I'd say even likes to help and educate. I was talking to him months before we signed the deal and he was never unavailble to chat, give pointers and educate me even though I may not have chosen him. Chris wants to educate the home owners and won't stand for artificially inflated prices that a lot of subs and other contractors push just because you live in a popular area.

  • Woodsmith helped completely renovate a bathroom, re-stain hardwood floors and install new doors and baseboards. Chris was a pleasure to work with. He was very reliable and always upfront about costs. I would definitely work with him again.

  • Reshma Niazi
    2012-03-31
    Homestars

    Chris the owner is wonderful to work with. His best quality is that he is very honest - rare to find in this business ! My entire main floor got renovated in a very short time period. If you provide the contractor with what they need they they will produce the work on time. I have recommened this company to many of my friends who are all happy with the work.

  • We had originally bought our house with plans to do a main floor update, however upon discussing our options with Chris, we decided to go ahead and add a second floor and do a full main/basement redesign. Chris and his team were great to work with, always available, trustworthy, considerate and reliable. We spoke to Chris daily, and met with him weekly, to review the status of the renovation, and discuss any building issues. Several times, Chris and his team brought up alternative design ideas that ended up being a huge success (changes to the layout of the kitchen, staircase, and the addition of vaulted ceilings in the master bedroom) and better than we had originally imagined. Chris's team was great, always friendly and willing to help with any question. They were always focused on the job. We are absolutely thrilled with the final product and moved in basically the week Chris had expected (and had told us 6 months prior). I would ask Chris to do another project without hesitation and would recommend Wood-Smith to anyone looking at doing a renovation/rebuild/project.

  • Franca
    2012-03-31
    Homestars

    After experiencing water damage to our basement, Chris Smith and his team came in to save the day. They were professional, trustworthy, and competent. They provided insight and delivered on everything they promised. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends and I would definitely use them in the future.

  • tamara roberts
    2011-03-31
    Homestars

    Chris was a fantastic addition to my building team! He went above and beyond the call of duty, helping me out of some tricky spots. His work was excellent, within budget and he worked within his stated schedule. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a contractor!

  • Karen
    2011-03-31
    Homestars

    Chris Smith and his team did our kitchen renovation which turned into a kitchen, main floor bathroom and foyer renovation. They arrived everyday on time, I spoke with Chris daily, they were efficient, clean and professional. They had creative ideas and overall made our home a true 10. I would recommend them without hesitation.

  • I recently bought a condo that needed a fair bit of work. Woodsmith and staff came highly recommended and delivered on everything they promised. Not only were they skilled professionals, they showed up on time, and finished when they said they would. I would rehire them in an instant... Thx guys, ~A

  • Our challenge for Woodsmith was to re-build a 4000 square foot commercial space for the new owners of the company. Chris was very honest, realistic and on time with the work that needed to be done. Sometimes a re-build can be more challenging than a project from scratch. In this case it definitely was and Chris and his team saved the day. Not only was the project finished on time and on budget but the finishing looks fantastic! Thank you Woodsmith. Brad Nelson

  • Lucy
    2011-03-31
    Homestars

    Woodsmith construction is my choice when renovating my own home and/or my clients. In today's market, Chris Smith is what I like to call a "Young Mike Holmes". From my experience Chris provides high quality services at competitive rates.

Downtown toronto Renovation laundry room woodsmith construction

Downtown Toronto Renovation

What to expect with Downtown Toronto Renovation   The short answer is to expect everything, and then you won’t be surprised by what happens. Downtown Toronto renovations are known to have their own brand of fun and excitement, but with good project management and a few key considerations, the result

Read More »
toronto home tile trends

Toronto Home Tile Trends

Toronto Home Tiles Trends For 2016 Tiles can shape a room, evoke a thought, express an emotion and showcase personality all without saying a word in any Toronto home.Tile the statement we can all make without having to spend large amounts of money to do so. If you’re thinking of

Read More »

The Woodsmith Story: Present Day

The Woodsmith Story : Part 2   The Woodsmith story continues from that young boy banging in way too many nails into the side of a building, to my present day self. There has always been a love affair with building homes. I wish that everyone could find the joy

Read More »